ETI-RIS Established with Its Officers and Active Contributors!

IEEE ComSoc Emerging Technologies Initiative on Reconfigurable Intelligent Surfaces (ETI-RIS) has been established.

List of Officers (September 2020):

List of Active Contributors (December 2020):

Ahmed Alkhateeb, Arizona State University, USA
Anas Chaaban, The University of British Columbia, Canada
Andreas Pitsillides, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Aydin Sezgin, Ruhr University Bochum, Germany
Christos Liaskos, Foundation for Research and Technology – Hellas, Greece
Emil Björnson, Linköping University, Sweden
Eva Rajo Iglesias, University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain
Evgeny Khorov, IITP Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
Geoffroy Lerosey, Greenerwave, France
H. Vincent Poor, Princeton University, USA
Ian F. Akyildiz, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Justin P. Coon, University of Oxford, UK
Mathias Fink, ESPCI Paris, France
Mohamed-Slim Alouini, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia
Nandana Rajatheva, University of Oulu, Finland
Peiying Zhu, Huawei Wireless Research, Canada
Reuven Cohen, Technion, Israel
Slawomir Stanczak, TU Berlin & Fraunhofer-HHI, Germany
Tie Jun Cui, Southeast University, China
Yang Miao, University of Twente, Netherlands
Yajun Zhao, ZTE, China


To become an active contributor of ETI-RIS, please send an email to ETI Chairs.